Webinars

PROGRAMS Webinars

Webinars

SECF’s online webinars provide a chance for education and interaction beyond in-person offerings. These digital programs provide the opportunity to learn about the latest innovations in the field, get questions answered by experts and connect with colleagues on specific topics of interest. Topics addressed by SECF webinars include:

  • Legal questions – through our “What’s Keeping You Up at Night?” series
  • Quarterly economic outlook – in partnership with SunTrust
  • Disaster philanthropy
  • Public policy & advocacy
  • And much more!

If you are interested in helping set up a webinar on a topic important to your foundation’s work, please contact S.E. Spencer, SECF's Programs & Partnerships Associate.

Upcoming SECF Webinars

 Title  Date  Time
Georgia Grantmakers Alliance Call on Public Health & Equity
July 9
3:00pm (ET) / 2:00pm (CT)
SECF Chair’s Book Club Discussion
July 16
10:00am (ET) /9:00am (CT)
Community Foundation Basics
July 22-24
N/A
Georgia Grantmakers Alliance Bi-weekly COVID-19 Call
July 23
3:00pm (ET) / 2:00pm (CT)
Greater Atlanta Grantmakers Bi-weekly COVID-19 Call
July 28
3:00pm (ET) / 2:00pm (CT)
CDFI 101: Strategies for Catalytic Impact Across the Southeast
July 29
2:00pm (ET) / 1:00pm (CT)
Market Overview – July
July 30
12:00pm (ET) / 11:00am (CT)
CEO Leadership Exchange – August
August 5
9:30am (ET) / 8:30am (CT)
CEO Leadership Exchange – September
September 2
9:30am (ET) / 8:30am (CT)
CEO Leadership Exchange – October
October 7
9:30am (ET) / 8:30am (CT)

Southeastern Council of Foundations
100 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 2080
Atlanta, GA 30303

Visiting SECF:
All staff are working remotely at this time but can still be reached via email and by calling (404) 524-0911.

Hours:
Monday-Thursday from 9:00am–6:00pm (ET)
Friday from 9:00am–12:00pm (ET)


Phone: (404) 524-0911
Fax: (404) 523-5116

Mission: The Southeastern Council of Foundations serves, connects, strengthens and champions philanthropy and philanthropic infrastructure in the South.