SECF Board of Trustees

The SECF Board of Trustees is comprised of men and women selected from SECF member organizations. Board members are eligible to serve two terms of three years each. Nominees for a first term are approved by the full membership at the Annual Meeting. In the event of a vacancy, the Board of Trustees may appoint someone to fill the remainder of the term.

Each of the 11 states in the SECF footprint must be represented by at least one person on the Board. SECF also strives for diversity on the Board with regard to gender, race, age, type of organization, role and experience level.

Board of Trustees | Executive Committee

Gilbert Miller (Chair)

Bradley-Turner Foundation
(Columbus, Georgia)

Regan Moffitt, J.D. (Chair-Elect)

Vice President,
Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
(Little Rock, Arkansas)

Robert L. Dortch, Jr. (Governance Chair)

Vice President, Programs & Innovation,
Robins Foundation
(Richmond, Virginia)

Mike Sweeney (Secretary-Treasurer)

Healthcare Georgia Foundation
(Atlanta, Georgia)

Madelyn R. Adams (At-Large)

Director of Community Benefit,
Kaiser Permanente of Georgia
(Atlanta, Georgia)

Dr. Laura Gerald (At-Large)

Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust
(Winston-Salem, North Carolina)

Janine Lee

President & CEO,
Southeastern Council of Foundations
(Atlanta, Georgia)

Board of Trustees | Other Board Members

Jane Clover Alexander

President and CEO,
Community Foundation for Mississippi
(Jackson, Mississippi)

Jen Algire

President and CEO,
The Greater Clark Foundation
(Winchester, Kentucky)

Carol Butler

Executive Director,
Mike & Gillian Goodrich Foundation
(Birmingham, Alabama)

Mark C. Callaway

Morning Star Foundation, Inc.
(LaGrange, Georgia)

Dr. Stephanie K. Cooper-Lewter

Director of Programs,
Leading on Opportunity Council, Foundation for the Carolinas
(Charlotte, North Carolina)

Alfredo A. Cruz

Director of Programs,
Foundation for Louisiana
(Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

Terri Lee Freeman

Community Foundation of Greater Memphis
(Memphis, Tennessee)

Eric M. Kelly

Quantum Foundation
(West Palm Beach, Florida)

Pat Lummus

Executive Director,
Sartain Lanier Family Foundation
(Atlanta, Georgia)

Antoinette M. Malveaux

Managing Director of Strategic Engagement & Initiatives,
Casey Family Programs
(Seattle, Washington)

Cabot Pyle

Executive Director,
Dugas/Turner Family Foundations
(Nashville, Tennessee)

Chris Steed

Executive Director,
The Fullerton Foundation
(Gaffney, South Carolina)

Michael Tipton

Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation of Louisiana
(Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

Claire Webber

May P. and Francis L. Abreu Charitable Trust
(Atlanta, Georgia)

Southeastern Council of Foundations
100 Peachtree Street NW
Suite 2080
Atlanta, GA 30303

Visiting SECF: Parking, Directions & Nearby Hotels

Monday-Thursday from 9:00am–6:00pm (ET)
Friday from 9:00am–3:00pm (ET)

Phone: (404) 524-0911
Fax: (404) 523-5116

Mission: The Southeastern Council of Foundations serves, connects, strengthens and champions philanthropy and philanthropic infrastructure in the South.